Tomato Basil Pizza with Hot Sausage

INGREDIENTS Tomato Basil Pizza with Hot Sausage

1 large whole wheat pizza crust
½-1 cup pizza sauce
2 cups mozzarella cheese
2 tomatoes, sliced
½ cup chopped basil
1 lb hot Italian sausage, browned

 HOW TO
  1. Prepare the pizza crust
  2. Brown the sausage
  3. Slice the tomato
  4. Chop the basil
  5. Spread a generous amount of sauce on top of the crust, load on the cheese, add the tomato slices, top with the sausage, and sprinkle with basil
  6. Bake at 350 for 8 minutes, or until crust is golden.
NOTES

I love sausage pizza. I love tomato basil pizza. I couldn’t decide which I loved more one night. Turns out I love them both equally, and that love is intensified when I add them together.

Pizza is my all time favorite food. This is no secret. If someone told me I was only allowed to eat pizza from now on, I wouldn’t be sad. Pizza can be any meal or any style. It’s just such a wonderful food. Is it okay for a person to love a food this much?

This is a extremely delicious combination! Give it a try!

DIFFICULTY: ✦✦✦✧✧
Leave a Reply

